<body><script type="text/javascript"> function setAttributeOnload(object, attribute, val) { if(window.addEventListener) { window.addEventListener('load', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }, false); } else { window.attachEvent('onload', function(){ object[attribute] = val; }); } } </script> <div id="navbar-iframe-container"></div> <script type="text/javascript" src="https://apis.google.com/js/platform.js"></script> <script type="text/javascript"> gapi.load("gapi.iframes:gapi.iframes.style.bubble", function() { if (gapi.iframes && gapi.iframes.getContext) { gapi.iframes.getContext().openChild({ url: 'https://www.blogger.com/navbar/5163198586365725387?origin\x3dhttp://tick-tock-tack.blogspot.com', where: document.getElementById("navbar-iframe-container"), id: "navbar-iframe" }); } }); </script>

Michelle ♥



Mich Elle Tng's Facebook Profile


Twitter ♥



follow nutelle at http://twitter.com




Talks ♥







Music Station ♥


Under Construction


Past


June 2009
July 2009
Sunday, June 28, 2009

I have actually saved this image in my blog and refused to blog about it until now. Oh and the reason for choosing this picture is because this is sort of the very first album cover I have seen in my life. I forgot if this is a cd/cassette/LD. But we used to have a LD of Michael Jackson. You know, pirates like us, we have his original album! My parents like him.

Michael Jackson kind of move away from the stage for a period of time and the recent sad news of him leaving us have refreshed my memory of my childhood. I remember the whole family in the room watching television and watching Thriller MV. It's one super special MV I know I will never get to see in any other superstars. Because he managed to wear those outfits and look totally awesome in them. And his MVs have this special thing about them. I love watching them and never get sick of watching them.

You know, years ago when the negative media started, I knew they were false. I mean, people who grew up watching Michael Jackson sing about peace, love and all would knew for sure those were false. I get very frustrated seeing/hearing people talk about him like he is some pervert or something. I won't say "grow up" to this people. Because, "grown ups" or people who think they are "grown ups" that turn simple things into very dark, disgusting things. Sad isn't it?

I listened to the song "Childhood" and it kind of affected me. There is this interview with him and he mentioned about this song as his most honest song and fans should listen to this song if they want to know more about him. These lyrics that says "People think I am not ok 'cause I like such elementary things", Before you judge me, try hard to love me" and "They view it as such strange eccentricities... 'Cause I keep kidding around Like a child, but pardon me... ". The very first time I listened to this song, I was just so overwhelmed with feelings. Perhaps, no one can understand the sufferings he suffered because he was made a money machine when he was as young as 5. Childhood? He never experienced them. I always believed that he liked the idea of Peter Pan because he really wanted to be like Peter Pan. To never grow up. Growing up can be a sad thing because we start viewing things differently and turning simple truths to something complicated and nasty. Because we stopped believing in things we believed in when we were younger.

You know, I kind of believe Michael Jackson didn't leave us. Perhaps he just wanted to leave all this disgusting things of the world and move to somewhere where he can live his Peter Pan dreams. Where there won't be people squeezing money out of him. Where he can live happily ever after. Where he can find his childhood.

I am so glad I grew up early enough to see him at his peak. To see him at his best. Because it's the people who have seen him as he is that believes in him. I pity those "grown ups". I have lots to say but here, I just wish Michael Jackson the best. Good people always deserve good endings.




I found my frog prince~** 12:36 AM
__________________________________________________________________


Friday, June 26, 2009

I got introduced to Michael Jackson when I was a kid. My parents like his music and we used to watch his freaky and ghostly and scary MVs!
=0( But I love music.
=0(

I love him being eccentric. I mean, because he is a little different from the rest of the world, everyone calls him a freak. That's how narrow-minded the world is.
But, yesterday, we lost this genius. This talented musician. The king of superhuman dance moves.
I like the way he speak. In that sing song voice.


I found my frog prince~** 11:38 AM
__________________________________________________________________


Tuesday, June 23, 2009

heart sank lar!
ntu is freak big.
June and I walked till we lost a kg of water.


I found my frog prince~** 5:44 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Monday, June 22, 2009

I want that mini notebook.
But I am so not going to pay by instalment!
So need to wait till late august/september when the mollah comes in.
=0(

Mini notebooook~


I found my frog prince~** 7:13 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Sunday, June 21, 2009

I am so going to start learning italian!
=D
But the hardest part is sentence structure. =0(


I found my frog prince~** 9:11 PM
__________________________________________________________________




I want to go paris! i want to go italy! =0(


I found my frog prince~** 12:02 AM
__________________________________________________________________


Saturday, June 20, 2009

I was thinking hard last night about getting a dog.
=0(
Went to bed at 1. Think think think until 4plus.
And conclusion. Not to get a dog for now.
Until mum's not working then get one. Because there's no one to take care of the baby if all of us were to work/study.
=0(
I love the idea of having a dog. I really do. But can't let this affect the growth of the baby doggie.
=0(


I found my frog prince~** 1:29 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Friday, June 19, 2009

I suddenly feel that I am a pro of duplicating that "scanned" image.
=D
ahahahaha!


I found my frog prince~** 9:47 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Wednesday, June 17, 2009

Because I was bored...

  • I listed down the dates to remember for the university admissions!
  • I started wondering what dates are considered LATE june and EARLY july!
  • I begin to feel sad about being a paper chaser! But I love studying!
  • I begin to want to move.
  • I finished one japanese drama consisting of ten episodes in three days!
  • I think it's a tragically beautiful thing to be able to see the future of everyone.
  • I went to dig my sis's blogskin to use because I can't find the blog skin that I did! =0(


I found my frog prince~** 1:11 AM
__________________________________________________________________


Tuesday, June 16, 2009

I got so bored. . .
  • I started collecting Home Alone series
  • I searched "things to do when you are bored" and attempted a few like checking out after images (*blink blink blinnk for 30 secs and close your eyes*), make buzzing sounds and also, imagine that I am falling off a cliff.
  • I will be singing karaoke.


I found my frog prince~** 5:36 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Monday, June 15, 2009

As I sit and think, tears well up in my eyes.
=0(
The feeling cannot be expressed in words. =0(
Fine. Anything. Whatever.


I found my frog prince~** 11:56 PM
__________________________________________________________________




=D


I found my frog prince~** 6:27 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Sunday, June 14, 2009

Note to self: Cheerie up.


I found my frog prince~** 6:37 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Saturday, June 13, 2009


I GOT MY TICKET! =D YOOOHOO!
And went to the IT/PC Fair/Show. =D Disasterous!
But got myself a pair of slipperss already (*not from IT/PC Fair/Show of course*)
Anyway, I saw this and I immediately WANT TO GET IT! It's only $15.90! =0( Freaking cheap! I know it's just a mouse, but it's a SQUARISH leather mouse! Super niceeee!

It's gone. And I have no idea what happened.


I found my frog prince~** 10:37 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Friday, June 12, 2009

So I am like packing my table/wall and also my lappy/harddisk! I didn't know I was so messy! And it all makes things so hard to do now! Haha! I can be quite a neat freak at times! And there are loads of picture I want to place on my wall(*non-virtual wall* but there isn't enough blue-tack and I am jsut too tired to climb onto the chair just to place them there. There are loads of pictures I have yet to go develope and now, my wall is invaded with mostly my beijing photos and some old photos.

Tidy up my own stuffs which includes all my cert and stuffs.
I found this certificate among all my secondary testimonials and other certificates! I kind of forgot I used to join this programme where they send students to a few companies and try working. I think I was secondary 3 at that time. It's kind of fun actually! =D
And I have totally no idea why I still have this with me because this is from like so many years ago when I made a police report - IC gone~. Was at bugis and my wallet got stolen/lost. I would say it's stolen but it's all because of my stupidity! =0( And my ICA Checkpoint Access card was inside also! And that was my very first day holding onto my ICA Checkpoint Access card. No fate to use it~

Although packing and organising my table/laptop and harddisk can be kinda troublesome, I secretly love doing it. Because I get to find stuffs that I used to love so much and used to take care of them so dearly. And now, I have totally no idea why I do that! =D

The most dreaded thing to do actually is to organise my harddisk. Because you see, it isn't really like packing/organising files. You can just take everything out and place everything nicely back. I can't really do that when organising my harddisk because you see, some files might just go missing! And it doesn't help that touchpad/mouse makes me crazy! I need touchscreen. =D
I have my mouse plugged into my lappy but I will just tend to use my touchpad which makes my hand really sore!

Ohkay! Rest enough! Back to packing my harddisk! =D 100% attention needed!


I found my frog prince~** 4:47 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Thursday, June 11, 2009



Watch Taken! It's an awesome movie! Thrilling and all! But it made me think twice about travelling alone! =0( But I have always wanted to do that! You know how random a person I am? I mean, one moment I would be wanting to go hiking and the very next moment I would want to go shopping!

There are times when I am out with selective people (*whom I know are very tolerant of my crazy behaviour*), I tend to piss them off! One moment I will be dying to go somewhere and when we are reaching, I will be like super duper sian about going to that place and suggest another place! It drives the driver crazy (*and also the passengers lar! haha*)! =X Although I haven't travelled many places, I am very particular about travelling. I don't want to only travel the city, the tourist hotspots, the nice stuffs tourism board introduces. I want to go into the lives of the locals. And it's best to travel alone!

But when you watch Taken, you will think twice about travelling alone. Especially when your dad/boyfriend/boyfriend's dad/mom/boyfriend's mom/auntie/uncles/grandfather/grandmother isn't like the dad in Taken! But in all, I still think that the individual plays a part in keeping themselves safe. What the victims did in the show was well, totally dangerous! But then again, can you blame them? I mean, these young girls, travelling to another beautiful place, wanting to have so much fun. Who would expect the worst to happen!?

But, end of the story. I WANT TO TRAVEL ALONE TO BEAUTIFUL PLACES. Ugh! I am sorry, but Singapore's way too boring and intimidating with all the tall and ugly buildings! Nopes, not a case of "the grass is greener on the other side"!

You might most probably be wondering why am I ranting on and on about this. That's because my videos are taking forever to upload! I likey the video with all the random sights of Aussie with the music of Anywhere Is by Enya! All elements = I likey! But it's really loading like a snail! I can't even get that on FACEBOOK! As I am typing this, it's UPLOADED ON FACEBOOK! =D So do check it out alright?!

Or you can just check it out on the embedded video above! Yea, I know the kangaroos are cute! We took that video because there's this baby one trying to get into the pouch! And if you notice a video with two koalas, there's a story to tell! The one on the left is like very fierce! And it's a female! She made those "puking" sounds to scare the right koala. And the right koala is a male called dominic. And we are actually all cheering on the male to cross over! Haha! And there's no wooden barrier to block you from the koalas! And their fur sure is hard!


And this is another must watch! It's the Bell Tower! The beginning is actually a clip of the very kind lady who's like 80 years old demonstrating the pulling of bells! The bell is like heavier than her okay! And it's not easy because we had a try on it! At the back are very awesome and beautiful videos on the actual bells. Love the music!

And here, we have the very awesome videos of Fremantle Prison! I love the prison trip alot but I kind of regret not going for the night tour and the escape tour!

The above is part 2!

I am trying to upload part 1 onto facebook! I have never been to a prison before! It's beautiful in a tragic way! But you know, some of the prisoners before could be jailed for life for just stealing a bread or something! =0( But yea, imagine living in those conditions! Even worst if you are innocent. =0(

So, in the meantime the video is still uploading (*estimated to take 30minutes, so the video probably will be up in the next entry*), I shall just move on with the entry. You know, awhile ago, I was thinking about travelling. There are sometimes when I see this really cool and interesting thing and would want to take a picture of it.
Perhaps something like this. Or when I take a picture of something silly. There's always this little voice in my head. (*no, I am not going nuts*) It's like I want to share these places, my memories of this places with this someone. Yea, it's bugging me.

=0( Oh yea, my admission booklet for Physics and Applied Physics is here! =( And I need to matriculate online by 19th June. But my appeal results will only be out in July! =0( I always take the long route! Just like before when I got Civil and Structural Engineering in SP(*which I idiotically placed as my first choice) and I have got to go appeal for ECCE in NYP (*which is my second choice*). Ugh!

Hope everything goes well!


I found my frog prince~** 10:01 PM
__________________________________________________________________




I have yet to get my Kop Stand ticket! =0( So, the above is just a picture taken from Ebay. The seller is super unethical! He is selling this pair of tickets for $250! =0(

But anyway, I wore my "awesome' heels (*which I duperly love*) out and it's a day of walking! You know, I would seriously applaud someone if she/he wore a pair of heels and go on backpacking trips! Maybe models can do that! For the first half of the day, it's awesome! And after that, it starts becoming like hell! Grrrr! So, have to head down again on Saturday to get the tix~

I have loads of videos I promised to upload! Gimmmmme a moment!


I found my frog prince~** 8:31 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Wednesday, June 10, 2009

Bought Nationoal Geography Mag today! I was reading one of the "letter" to National Geography and I can't agree enough. People always use "The fittest survive" as an excuse to be selfish. More appropriately would be "Survival Choice" or is it "Natural Choice" or something. I love Nat Geog! =D

But I read things more disturbing! The hunger and the starving. =0( There are times I munch on my nougat and start being so grateful for being able to just turn back and grab some munchies to munch on. The pictures of those children are so disturbing. This wife have got not enough food and therefore, she is unable to breastfeed her baby. And the baby will slowly die. And there's one page where there is this picture of a deformed man. It's birth defect by those chemicals in food. =0(
There is not enough food for the world. And we are using some food redundantly! I mean, we are really emphasing on the wrong problems of the world right? Source of ethanol? Crops. So to be global friendly and all, we are using these crops to produce fuel. =0(

You see, global warming is a problem. Food scarce = problem. And the lack of food could be a problem brought by global warming. So in a way or another, the practice is right. But with all the efforts and the money being put into place to combat this global warming (*which frustrrates me alot due to the warmer weather*) isn't really useful. Because, the people there are still freaking suffering from starvation/malnutrition and all! =0(

Argh! And I see all the beautiful photographs in Nat Geog Mag and I am so wanting to go to those places! I mean, you never know when the conditions of these places deteriorate. I hate concrete jungle! =0( Argh! Oh! I will be back with a full update of what I have been up to today and also some videos and pictures from Aussie! =D Tune back soon alright!

Muwacks!


I found my frog prince~** 8:28 PM
__________________________________________________________________




Life is like a bed of roses. It's so true right. But I think people misunderstand this phrase. Life like a bed of roses isn't all beautiful and nice. I mean, it's beautiful and nice but there is more to it.
Beneath the beauty and glamour are thorns. Beneath those beautiful red flowers are thorns. It reminds me about how much I must be willing to work and give to produce beautiful results. Be in memories or anything monetary. But it's the roses that makes the thorn beautiful too. I mean, with those thorns and all that we know how to appreciate the beauty of roses.
=D


I found my frog prince~** 1:22 AM
__________________________________________________________________


Tuesday, June 9, 2009

Photobucket

I feel old when I start watching this show and know exactly what is it all about. =0( It's more than 10 years ago!


I found my frog prince~** 11:53 PM
__________________________________________________________________




Once again, I am disgusted with the way things are going. You know about the priority seatings ini trains? Sort of came into the topic last night after dinner at Fish & Co Novena. Whenever I take the train or the bus, I tend to not want to sit down. For two reasons - hate to be labeled a heartless when there are old people/pregnant ladies on the bus/train and because, I wanted to "burn" more fat through standing.

It seems things are getting worst. I used to give seats to very old people (*especially ladies*) and also pregnant ladies. But now, it's either I just don't sit (*no matter it's priority seat or not*) or I give up my seat because I am pressurized to do so. Honestly, I don't give my seats to older people just because they have white hair and they look more wrinkly! My grandmomo wasn't as weak as the campaign says! Unless you are taking a walking stick, or you are hunched in a way I believe you seriously need to seat. But if not, I don't get it!

I am not trying to be heartless or anything. But I have seen old people stronger than us, the young ones(*oh! I am still young!*). You know how people like to be righteous and all that makes me feel awfully sick! Oh yea, I was on the train that day and I was sitting down (*yea, I was*). I saw this lady. She wears completely unlike a normal pregnant lady, and she's not on the heavier side but there's a bulge on her tummy! I was convinced she's pregnant, but she wears clothes a pregnant lady won't normally wear! But I was getting down the train anyway~ The problem is, should I give up my seat to her or not? I wouldn't want to offend this lady if she's not pregnant, but what if she's pregnant?! Carrying a baby got to be super tiring! So, if I don't give up my seat to her, that's really evil! Dilemma right?!

All thanks to the priority seat~ And I think the priority seat idea actually backfired. Now people mainly give their seats away only when they are sitting on the "priority" seat. And the signs they put above the seat, is wrong too. They failed to take into consideration the sick youngsters or youngsters that suffer from motion sickness. Oh, there's one thing I used to do when I do actually sit in trains/bus. That is to close my eyes, be it sleeping or not.

I can go on and on about the shit priority seat but it will still remain there no matter what~ Never mind.

Oh yea. And I got food poisoning! I think it's from the spoilt soya bean drink. It had already turned into something like soya bean beancurd but I am curious what it taste like so I drank a mouthful of it! It didn't taste bad or anything, just very thick. But threw the rest away because it looks weird! And after that, I ate my cake moomoo bought and played with my commie a lil while. Then there comes this awful feeling in my tummy that had this tugging in my chest. And I felt like puking! =0(
Horrible!

What a way to start my Nut Year!


I found my frog prince~** 1:25 PM
__________________________________________________________________


Monday, June 8, 2009

A gazillion Thank You-s to the many people who remembered my birthday! And the sms-es and facebook wall/comment/messages. These made my birthday! =D
Awesome cakes and smiles. =D I got what I wanted! Well, out of the five things that I wanted, I got four! Well, my five things I want for my birthday as listed on facebook are "A Pet Dog, Hair Clip, Good Cake, Big Smiles and Happy Birthday Song"! I got all except for well, "A Pet Dog" which I most probably will be getting for myself soon! Probably next year.

I got a hair clip, good cakes, big smiless and happy birthday songs! And that makes me a happy girl! But honestly, I swear celebrating at Fish & Co is an embarrassing affair and it makes me sure, I will never work in Fish & Co.

Thanks all for your presence on my birthday(*be it reality or virtual*)! And received two very lovely overseas SMS. =D It's great. =D

Thanks sweets! =D Oh, and it's my monkey's 4th birthday! =D
Since it's considered a NEW YEAR for me, I get to make "new year" resolutions!
=D
  1. Be a happpppy girl as much as I am missing this lil kid. =0(
  2. Be a hardworking/playing student in school.
  3. Be an active student in school.
  4. Save up $$ three months in advance
  5. Abandon the junk and alcohol (*not all of course!*)
  6. Limit to two new piece of clothing per month.
  7. Remember everyone's birthday (*try*)
  8. Lessen the occurrence of "put aeroplane" incidents.
  9. Smile to 3 random people a day when I am outside
  10. Active activity for 1.5 hours a day.
So, 10 sweet resolutions! =D Next year 8th of June, will check back to see which of these have I completed!

Yays! It's 12.15am! I am no longer 20 years old. Am older than 20 years old! =D
Alright! End of this very first post for my "new year". =D Heh heh!
It's the Nut Year for me! =D


I found my frog prince~** 10:58 PM
__________________________________________________________________




Hello World


I found my frog prince~** 10:21 PM
__________________________________________________________________